Skip to content
← Back to blog
Guides·9 min read

Best Matched Betting Services UK 2026: Free vs Paid

Updated 21 September 2026

By Luke GarbuttLast reviewed: 21 September 2026
18+Please gamble responsibly. Free help is available at BeGambleAware and GamCare.

Paid services can save time, but they are no longer the only route to an oddsmatcher or tracker. Free services now publish odds data, calculators, and offer tools.

I checked the linked provider pages on 21 September 2026. I did not buy every plan or run a controlled product test. Prices and features below are provider claims.

Quick disclosure: I used to work in this industry many years ago, which is partly why I'm writing this. None of the links in this post are affiliate links — the full reasoning is here. I don't earn a penny if you sign up to any of these services.

What do matched betting services actually do?

Matched betting services can support three jobs:

  • Track offers — list bookmaker promotions and their stated terms.
  • Calculate stakes — work out the right lay stake for any given back bet (qualifying, SNR free bet, SR free bet, each-way, dutched).
  • Find matches — scan bookmaker and exchange prices in real time to find back/lay pairs with the smallest qualifying loss. This tool is often called an “oddsmatcher”.

You can now do all three jobs with free tools. A free scanner may update less often or cover fewer markets than a paid live feed. Check the bookmaker and exchange price before you place either bet.

The September 2026 options

These are the public options I could verify. A listing here reports what the provider states. It is not a product endorsement.

OddsMonkey

Starter £39.99/month or £249.99/year · Advanced £49.99/month or £349.99/year

OddsMonkey states that Starter includes sportsbook offers, support, alerts and matched-betting tools. Advanced adds casino offers, casino training and specialist tools. Its site advertises a free trial without stating a duration on the pricing page.

Selection check: compare Starter and Advanced by the tools you will use. Confirm the current price and trial terms before registration.

Outplayed

Platinum £249.99/year · Diamond £349.99/year · Public prices checked 21 September 2026

Outplayed states that Platinum includes sportsbook offers, training, support and essential tools. Diamond adds casino offers and additional software. The pricing page also lists Pro and Elite plans for value-betting tools.

Selection check: compare the annual price and the named tools in each plan. The pricing page states a 14-day refund policy, not a free trial.

FavourIQ

Free · No signup · Odds updated daily

FavourIQ states that it provides a free scanner, calculator, and tracker. Its public page says odds update daily, which is different from a live feed.

Limit: I checked the public page. I did not test its odds coverage or update speed against paid services.

BetBoffins (this site)

Free · No sign-up required for guides · No affiliate links

Free plain-English guides for all 37 live offers in the registry, a free matched betting calculator, an odds converter, an offer tracker and a bet tracker. BetBoffins has no live oddsmatcher. You must check exchange prices in another tab.

Limit: the guides and calculators do not replace live price checks or each bookmaker's current terms.

First-party sources: OddsMonkey pricing, OddsMonkey calculator, Outplayed pricing, FavourIQ, Team Profit, and BetLedger.

Side-by-side comparison

FeatureBetBoffinsOddsMonkeyOutplayedFavourIQ
Monthly costFree£39.99Check checkoutFree
Annual costFree£249.99£249.99Free
Sign-up offer guides37 live guides50+ claimed in Starter40+ claimed in PlatinumNo offer list stated
CalculatorFreeFree public calculatorEssential tools in paid planFree
Live oddsmatcherNoOddsMatcher statedNot stated on pricing pageDaily scanner
Reload offer feedGuides only60+ weekly offers claimedDaily sportsbook offers claimedNo feed stated
Casino offersExplainerAdvanced tierDiamond tierNo
Bet trackerYesNot stated on pricing pageNot stated on pricing pageYes
Free trialn/a (free)Advertised; duration not statedNo trial stated; 14-day refund policyn/a
Affiliate links to bookiesNo, everNot assessedNot assessedNot assessed

Public prices and features checked on 21 September 2026. Confirm the renewal price and included tools before you pay.

Do you actually need to pay for one?

Honest answer: not to start. The UK bookmaker sign-up offers are documented publicly. Free guides, calculators, and scanners can cover the first offers. Profit depends on eligibility, accurate inputs, live prices, and correct execution.

Paid services add searchable tools for reload offers — ongoing promotions for existing customers. A feed or live matcher can reduce manual research. Measure the time saved, then compare that value with the current renewal price.

Start with public guides and calculators if they meet your needs. Compare a paid plan only after you can name the feature that would save time or reduce manual work.

A note on affiliate links

Some comparison posts contain affiliate links. That payment creates a possible conflict. This page uses plain links and states the source and limit for each public claim.

The links above to OddsMonkey, Outplayed and FavourIQ are plain links. I don't earn anything if you sign up. The bookmaker payment does not affect the comparison. There's a longer write-up of why I do that on the no affiliate links page.

My recommended path

  1. Start with free resources. Work through the live sign-up and reload guides on this site. Results depend on eligibility, available offers, live prices and correct execution.
  2. Use the free tools. The calculator, bet tracker and offer tracker support manual sign-up and reload workflows.
  3. Once you've exhausted sign-ups, test a free scanner such as FavourIQ. Verify every displayed price at the bookmaker and exchange.
  4. If free tools stop meeting your needs, compare the current OddsMonkey and Outplayed plans. Use the checkout price and the tools that you will use.
  5. If the measured value does not justify renewal, cancel before the next billing date.

Beyond the big six bookies: smaller welcome offers worth doing

The free services and our own offer index cover the obvious bookies (Bet365, Sky Bet, William Hill, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power), but smaller-brand offers add more options. Their terms and source coverage vary. Read each evidence panel before you start:

  • Betfred — a Bet £10 Get £50 headline, with restricted free-bet tokens.
  • Betway — £40.
  • BoyleSports — £20 on mobile.
  • Unibet — £40, but it now takes a £20 qualifying bet.
  • BetVictor, Virgin Bet — restricted token splits that need extra checks.
  • LeoVegas Bet Builder-only free bets and Grosvenor double-the-odds — different formats that need their own calculations.
  • QuinnBet and NetBet — offers with different qualifying and token rules.
  • Dabble — app-only, with a smaller £10 free bet.

The verdict

No single service fits every reader. A free route avoids a subscription. Consider a paid plan when its named tools provide enough measured value to justify the renewal price.

Compare the public feature list with the work you do each week. Do not use an old review as the source for a current subscription price.

Ready to start for free?

37 live offer guides. No sign-up is required. There are no bookmaker affiliate links.

Related reading